Headline
1
Play Video

Une école dynamique et prospère pour les filles Chabad du monde entier

3

Excellence académique dans un environnement chaleureux et hassidique

Beit Chaya Mushka est une école accueillante et chaleureuse située à Kiryat Shmuel, à Haïfa. Les élèves de Naalé représentent environ 20 % des 250 élèves du lycée. Les filles israéliennes Chabad de la région fréquentent l’école et viennent de villes comme Hadera et Césarée jusqu’à Ma’alot dans le nord d’Israël

Les élèves du programme Naalé à Beit Chaya Mushka sont des enfants de shlouchim de Chabad du monde entier qui veulent recevoir une éducation de qualité dans un lycée Chabad pour filles reconnu

Beit Chaya Mushka a maintenant 30 ans. L’école dispose d’une option d’internat depuis 10 ans et travaille avec le programme Naalé depuis 4 ans. Les filles de shlouchim de Chabad du monde entier qui souhaitaient fréquenter cette école réputée étaient auparavant en pension dans des familles du quartier. Il est vite apparu que le moment était venu d’ouvrir un dortoir pour accueillir ces élèves étrangères, leur permettant de rejoindre l’école et de bénéficier de tout ce qu’elle a à offrir

Les élèves qui souhaitent participer au programme Naalé à Beit Chaya Mushka déposent directement leur candidature à l’école et remplissent les documents de sélection initiale. L’école s’entretient avec des personnes de référence telles que les enseignants et les amis de la famille pour s’assurer qu’elle correspond bien à chaque élève. Par la suite, le processus d’inscription habituel pour Naalé peut être effectué. 

5

À Beit Chaya Mushka, les cours individuels ne sont pas des entités séparées. Au contraire, l’école fonctionne comme une grande famille dans laquelle chacun interagit avec les autres de manière naturelle et amicale. Les classes s’entremêlent et l’atmosphère est propice pour nouer des liens et des amitiés. Chaque élève de Beit Chaya Mushka se sent aimée et bienvenue.

L’école dispose de salles de classe modernes, d’une salle informatique, d’une bibliothèque, d’une salle de sciences et de zones de loisirs où les élèves peuvent participer à des activités sportives et sociales

8

Quel type d’élève fréquente généralement Beit Chaya Mushka ?

Beit Chaya Mushka est au service des élèves Chabad, et les filles du programme Naalé ont grandi en shlichout dans le monde entier. Une atmosphère de dévouement et de chassidout du Rebbe est fortement ressentie dans toute l’école. La rouchniyout, ou spiritualité vibrante, est le véritable moteur des valeurs de l’école.

Les élèves de Beit Chaya Mushka se voient fortement inculquer les valeurs de Chabad. Elles viennent de différents endroits, mais elles sont unies par leur désir d’une éducation complète selon les principes de Chassidout Chabad.

Les élèves de Beit Chaya Mushka sont généralement les filles d’un rabbin Chabad et d’une rebbetzin qui sont stationnés dans l’un des nombreux avant-postes du monde. Elles viennent de Thaïlande, d’Australie, de Chine, de divers pays d’Europe et de bien d’autres pays. Souvent, les élèves viennent à Beit Chaya Mushka parce qu’elles ont entendu parler de sa merveilleuse réputation grâce à leurs frères et sœurs ou amis qui ont fréquenté cette école.

Les élèves de l’école se comprennent vraiment. Il peut être difficile de grandir en tant que modèle pour la communauté, souvent en vivant selon des valeurs différentes de celles des autres enfants de la ville ou du quartier. Elles sont éduquées à l’engagement de servir et d’aider leur communauté d’origine. C’est merveilleux de voir les élèves de Beit Chaya Mushka se connecter, se ressourcer et se recentrer à l’école. L’atmosphère de l’école évoque l’énergie positive d’un kinous shlouchot pour adolescentes. 

11

Les matières scolaires enseignées aux élèves de Beit Chaya Mushka comprennent la Torah, la Chassidout, les mathématiques, l’anglais, la grammaire hébraïque, la littérature, l’histoire et les sciences. Les cours supplémentaires de limoudei kodesh comprennent le Sefer Hamitzvot, la Torah She Be’al Pe et Parshat Hashavoua

Les megamot, ou cours au choix, comprennent les arts graphiques spécialisés en conception graphique, la gestion d’entreprise avec des spécialités en comptabilité et en ressources humaines. 

14

School studies at Beit Chaya Mushka are accented with fun events and workshops. Shiurim, exciting school trips, and activities also round out the schedule. While there aren’t formal chugim at the school, the girls are very busy and enjoy their time at school immensely. 

17

Les filles intègrent l’école en maîtrisant déjà l’hébreu, ce qui leur permet de s’adapter plus facilement à la vie en Israël. Il reste cependant une part d’adaptation culturelle à accomplir. Beaucoup d’élèves étrangères ont suivi les cours de l’école en ligne pour enfants de shlouchim avant leur arrivée à Beit Chaya Mushka, ou fréquentaient l’école juive locale de leur communauté d’origine. Elles sont bien préparées et s’acclimatent rapidement, car elles partagent un passé et des valeurs communes avec les autres élèves de l’école.

20

Beit Chaya Mushka s’adresse aux filles de shlouchim israéliens maîtrisant l’hébreu.

Le personnel et les élèves parlent l’hébreu, ce qui rend l’école adaptée aux élèves Chabad qui possèdent déjà un solide bagage en hébreu. Une aide académique est fournie selon les besoins.

23

Dortoirs

Les dortoirs de l’école sont situés dans la ville voisine de Kiryat Yam et se composent de plusieurs maisons privées qui abritent chacune plusieurs filles. Dans les dortoirs, les filles continuent à construire des relations durables en dehors des cours avec leurs camarades de classe ainsi qu’avec des filles d’âges différents des autres classes.

Chaque foyer dispose d’une madricha (conseillère) et d’une em bayit (mère de dortoir) vers lesquelles les élèves ou les parents peuvent se tourner à tout moment pour obtenir des conseils ou de l’aide. 

Chaque foyer dispose également d’une cuisine équipée, d’un espace commun pour les repas et les loisirs, d’un piano et de machines à laver.

Personnel

Le personnel de Beit Chaya Mushka, qui parle hébreu, se consacre à aider les élèves sur le plan académique et émotionnel. Les enseignants et les conseillers de l’école sont disponibles pour permettre aux filles de s’épanouir sur le plan académique, émotionnel et spirituel

Accomplissements de l’école

Beit Chaya Mushka a remporté plusieurs prix d’excellence dans le domaine de l’éducation.

26

29

Faire face à la Covid

Les élèves étrangères ont suivi les cours à distance depuis la salle informatique du dortoir. Aujourd’hui, les cours se font en présentiel, avec des modifications effectuées selon les besoins en fonction des directives du ministère de la Santé

Asset 11

Laissez-nous un message et notre responsable régional vous répondra avec plus d’informations

Headline
1
Play Video

A vibrAnT, Thriving school for chAbAd girls froM Around The world

3

Academic excellence in a warm, chassidic environment

Beit Chaya Mushka is a homey and warm school located in Kiryat Shmuel, Haifa. Naale students comprise around 20% of the 250 students at the high school. Local Israeli Chabad girls attend the school from area communities like Hadera and Caesaria up through Ma’alot in the north of Israel. 

Students at Naale’s Beit Chaya Mushka program are children of Chabad shluchim from around the world who want to receive a high-quality education at an established Chabad high school for girls. 

Beit Chaya Mushka is in its 30th year. The school has had a dormitory option for 10 years, and has worked with the Naale program for 4 years. Daughters of Chabad shluchim from around the world who wished to attend the renowned school had previously boarded with neighborhood families. It soon became clear that the time was right to open a dormitory to house these overseas students, allowing them to join the school and benefit from all it has to offer. 

Students who wish to attend Naale at Beit Chaya Mushka apply directly to the school and fill out initial screening paperwork. The school speaks with references such as teachers and family friends to ensure that it is the right match for each student. Afterward, the regular Naale enrollment process can be carried out.

5

At Beit Chaya Mushka, individual classes are not separate entities. Rather, the school functions like a large family in which everyone interacts with one another in a natural and friendly way. Classes intermingle and the atmosphere is one of bonding and friendship. Every student at Beit Chaya Mushka feels beloved and welcome.

The school features modern classrooms, a computer room, a library, a science room, and recreation areas where students can participate in sports and social activities. 

8

What type of student typically attends Beit Chaya Mushka?

Beit Chaya Mushka serves Chabad students, and girls at the Naale program grew up on shlichut all over the world. An atmosphere of dedication and chassidut of the Rebbe is felt strongly throughout the school. Ruchniyut, or vibrant spirituality, is what truly drives the school’s values. 

Beit Chaya Mushka students have the values of Chabad strongly inculcated within them. They come from different places, but they are united by their desire for a comprehensive education according to the principles of Chabad chassidut.

Beit Chaya Mushka’s students are typically the daughters of a Chabad Rabbi and Rebbetzin who are stationed at one of many outposts around the world. They hail from places like Thailand, Australia, China, various locations in Europe, and many more. Often, students come to Beit Chaya Mushka because they heard about its wonderful reputation as a result of siblings or friends who learned at the school. 

The students at the school truly understand one another. It can be challenging to grow up as role models to the larger community, often living by a different set of values from the other kids in their city or neighborhood. They are raised with a commitment to serve and assist their home communities. It is wonderful to watch students at Beit Chaya Mushka connect, recharge, and refocus at the school. The school atmosphere evokes the positive energy of a kinus shluchot for teenage girls..

11

Academic subjects learned by Beit Chaya Mushka students include Torah, Chassidut, math, English, Hebrew grammar, literature, history, and science. Additional limudei kodesh classes include Sefer Hamitzvot, Torah She Be’al Pe, and Parshat Hashavua

Megamot, or electives, include graphic arts, specializing in graphic design, and business management with specialties in accounting and human resources. 

14

School studies at Beit Chaya Mushka are accented with fun events and workshops. Shiurim, exciting school trips, and activities also round out the schedule. While there aren’t formal chugim at the school, the girls are very busy and enjoy their time at school immensely. 

17

The girls come to the school knowing Hebrew, making it easier for them to adapt to life in Israel. There is, however, an element of cultural adjustment that is still necessary. Many of the overseas students learned in the online school for children of shluchim before their arrival at Beit Chaya Mushka, or in the local Jewish school of their home community. They are well prepared and acclimate quickly because they share a common background and values with the other students at the school.

20

Beit Chaya Mushka is geared towards daughters of Israeli and Hebrew speaking shluchim. The staff and students are Hebrew speakers, making the school suitable for Chabad students who already possess a strong Hebrew background. Academic help is provided as needed.23

Dormitories

The school dorms are located in nearby Kiryat Yam and consist of several private homes that house several girls in each. In the dorms, the girls continue building lifelong relationships outside the classroom with their classmates as well as with girls of different ages from other classes.

Each home has a madricha (counselor) and an em bayit (dorm mother) to whom students or parents can turn for guidance or help at any time. 

Each home also has an equipped kitchen, a common area for eating and recreation, a piano, and laundry machines for students to use. 

Staff

Beit Chaya Mushka’s Hebrew-speaking staff is dedicated to helping students academically and emotionally. The school’s teachers and counselors are readily available to the girls, allowing them to flourish academically, emotionally, and spiritually. 

School achievements

Beit Chaya Mushka has earned several prizes for excellence in education. 

26

29

COPING WITH CORONA

Overseas students learned remotely from the dormitory’s computer room. Today, there is in-class learning, with updates made as needed based on health ministry guidelines.

Asset 11

Leave us a message and our regional manager will get back to you with further information